stillpump.blogg.se

Late 2011 macbook memory upgrade
Late 2011 macbook memory upgrade









late 2011 macbook memory upgrade
  1. #Late 2011 macbook memory upgrade upgrade#
  2. #Late 2011 macbook memory upgrade pro#

I think that you may be getting mired into too many details that is causing the confusion. Remember, a computer is a tool, not an end in it self.

late 2011 macbook memory upgrade

I cannot see any day to day performance differences between their two lines. I view the OWC Mercury Extreme SSD as purchasing a 5 year warranty as opposed to a 3 year warranty. If you desire a 500 GB SSD, then the selection is restricted to one from Crucial and two options from OWC. Now OWC has determined that their RAM with 1600MHz will work in a 2011 MBP adding a slight performance boost.

#Late 2011 macbook memory upgrade pro#

RAM from both WILL work! (in this case there are only two choices) MacBook Pro (17-inch, Late 2011) and MacBook Pro (17-inch, Early 2011) Number of memory slots: 2: Base memory: 4 GB: Maximum memory: 8 GB: Memory card specifications - Double Data Rate Small Outline Dual Inline Memory Module (DDR3) format - 67.6mm x 30mm (1. Beli Macbook Pro Early 2011 spesifikasi terbaru & harga murah January 2022 di Tokopedia Promo Pengguna Baru Kurir Instan Bebas Ongkir Cicilan 0. All you have to make certain that the RAM has these specifications: 204-pin PC-10600 (1333 MHz) DDR3 SO-DIMM. You will find that most knowledgeable and experienced ASC participants on these forms will concur with me that OWC and Crucial are your best RAM sources. I have 16 GB Crucial RAM in my 2011 MBP and 8 GB RAM in my 2010 from OWC. If by any chance I missed a post that already answered my question, please link it to this one -)

late 2011 macbook memory upgrade

I really appreciate all the help I can get from the Community.

#Late 2011 macbook memory upgrade upgrade#

There are so many choices of SSDs and RAMs on the net, I would love to get some good feedback from this post and maybe boil this down to three upgrade possibilities:ġ The BEST (meaning the top of the line and probably most expensive)Ģ The MID (good compromise between price and performance)ģ The CHEAP (the least expensive choice to make the computer increase performance) I'm a photographer, and I noticed that Lightroom and PS are running slower as I upgraded through the OSs, this is the main reason for my need to upgrade, I would like more speed overall. I would like to upgrade to Mavericks and while I'm at it, I'll upgrade the hardware as well (HD and RAM). I own a MacBook Pro 15 late 2011 (2,2GHz Intel Core i7, 4GB 1333 MHz DDR3, matte retina display, Intel HD Graphics 3000 384 MB, OS X 10.9.5 13F34). Hello, searching in the community, only brings me to posts that are from 2012, as newer tech is available, I would like to renew the question and hopefully get some updated comments and suggestions.











Late 2011 macbook memory upgrade